Conference 2019 - 'The next negotiation'

PharmaDispatch 2019 will be held in Sydney on Monday 20 May 2019.

Next year's event follows the success of the inaugural PharmaDispatch conference. Over 200 people attended the one-day event held in Sydney in May.

DHL's Saul Resnick, leading pharmacy compounder David Slade and Mundipharma managing director Jane Orr, are the latest to confirm their participation in PharmaDispatch 2019.

They will join a range of other confirmed speakers for the one-day conference that will focus on 'negotiation'.

How will the sector's different players be positioning their organisations and members in 2019? What are the opportunities, risks and drivers, and who will be the key influencers?

Mr Resnick and Mr Slade will join a discussion about the PBS supply chain as the sector engages in ongoing discussions about a range of potential changes, including the payment system and exclusive direct supply arrangements.

Confirmed conference speakers also include Joseph Damond from US-based Bio and former senior US trade negotiator Barbara Weisel.

Other speakers include Liz de Somer from Medicines Australia, the Pharmacy Guild's David Quilty, AusBiotech's Lorraine Chiroiu, Dr Rachel David of Private Healthcare Australia, and Ian Burgess of the Medical Technology Association of Australia.

The two most recently elected Medicines Australia Board members, Amgen's My Linh Kha and AstraZeneca's Liz Chatwin, will be part of a panel discussing industry issues along with Mundipharma's Jane Orr.

Other panels will include discussions on market access for new medicines and technologies and the post-election political environment.

Other confirmed speakers currently include AstraZeneca's director of government affairs Kieran Schneemann, Andrew Carter from Commercial Eyes, NostraData's Mike da Gama, and one of Australia's foremost experts on pharmacy, Bruce Annabel.

Register Now